F1: 2022 Belgian Grand Prix live stream for free


After factoring in a host of grid penalties for several drivers, here is the provisional starting grid for the Belgian GP.

Max Verstappen had set the fastest time in qualifying, but having taken numerous new power unit components ahead of this weekend, he has been sent to the back of the grid.

Max Verstappen was comfortably quickest but will start nowhere near the front of the grid. If that doesn't make for a tantalising Belgian Grand Prix, nothing will.

The reigning world champion was one of seven drivers given grid penalties due to having had engine work carried out, but anyone watching the Red Bull gliding around the Spa-Francorchamps circuit will not be discounting him from taking a ninth race win of 2022. A qualifying time of 1:43:665 was nearly eight-tenths of a second faster than anyone else, and 1.8 seconds quicker than Lewis Hamilton.

What time does the F1 race start?

Date: Sunday, Aug. 28

Start time: 9 a.m. ET (3 p.m. local time)

Sunday's 2022 Belgian Grand Prix is scheduled to start at 3 p.m. local time. Lights out will likely take place just after 9 a.m. ET. ESPN's prerace show typically airs the hour before the start of the race.

F1: 2022 Belgian GP starting grid

  1. Carlos Sainz
  2. Sergio Perez
  3. Fernando Alonso
  4. Lewis Hamilton
  5. George Russell
  6. Alexander Albon
  7. Daniel Ricciardo
  8. Pierre Gasly
  9. Lance Stroll
  10. Sebastian Vettel
  11. Nicholas Latifi
  12. Kevin Magnussen
  13. Yuki Tsunoda
  14. Valtteri Bottas*
  15. Max Verstappen*
  16. Charles Leclerc*
  17. Esteban Ocon*
  18. Lando Norris*
  19. Zhou Guanyu
  20. Mick Schumacher*

Previous Post Next Post